RCEM Annual Award Winners Announced

11 November 2019
The Royal College of Emergency Medicine announced the winners for its Third Annual Awards on Thursday 5th December, during the College’s Diploma Ceremony held at Central Hall, Westminster.

The RCEM Annual Awards, which was created to showcase excellence in emergency care, celebrate success and encourage interest in Emergency Medicine, this year presented four awards.
The overall winners were:
  • Northern Ireland – Craigavon Area Hospital – Emergency Department Quality Improvement Project of the Year
  • South Central – Basingstoke and North Hampshire Hospital – Emergency Department Learning Environment of the Year
  • South East Coast – William Harvey Hospital – Emergency Department Patient Experience Project of the Year
  • South West – Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital – Emergency Department Patient Experience Project of the Year
President of the Royal College of Emergency Medicine, Dr Katherine Henderson said: “The RCEM Annual Award has once again produced some ground breaking and inspiring applications.
"Well done to all the applicants who participated this year and congratulations to the award winners. The diversity of the submissions is evidence of emergency departments striving to deliver excellence in patience experience.
"Even with the immense pressure placed on Emergency Departments, ED teams are working hard to improve on the developing standards of care provided to patients.”